2021-2022 Executive Board

The PTA Board is here to assist you.

Please contact any of the members below if we can help.

President

Amber Hancock

Vice President

Madison Metro

Treasurer

Amy Chalmers

Recording Secretary

Nia Gibson

Corresponding Secretary

Betsy Smith

 

School Contacts

We are privileged to work with great PGES Staff!

Principal

Rhonda Voorhees

Teacher Representative

Nikki Bowman

 

Committee Chairs & Board Members

Arts in Education

Chairperson Needed

Coordinates PTA Reflections program, helps to arrange other performances, helps with the Science Fair, and assists Resource Departments with various activities.

Building & Grounds

Chairperson Needed

Develops, maintains and implements landscaping plans for Pole Green with the help of teachers, parents and students. 

grounds@polegreenpta.org

Community Programs

Heather Weston

Coordinates Box Tops and other retail programs. Assists with community programs. 

communityprograms@polegreenpta.org

County Council, Bylaws Committee 

Angie Wojnicki

Advises PTA of necessary legislative actions, advises board on proper PTA procedures, assists with Bylaws compliance. Assists with writing bylaws. Attends county council meetings.

countycouncil@polegreenpta.org

Dance

Chairperson Needed

Organizes the school dance. 

dance@polegreenpta.org

Fundraising

Nia Gibson

Coordinates fundraising events 

fundraising@polegreenpta.org

Grants, Donations & PTA Award for Excellence

Kristin Arnoldi

Researches and applies for grants and programs that will benefit the growth and safety of the school and our children. Coordinates and submits application for National PTA Excellence award. 

grants@polegreenpta.org

Holiday Open House & Silent Auction

Katie Arno

Organizes the Holiday Open House.

social@polegreenpta.org

Hospitality

Chairperson Needed

Organizes 5th grade promotion ceremony, Muffins with Mom, Donuts with Dad, Granola with Grans, Movie nights, and other student functions throughout the year.

hospitality@polegreenpta.org

Membership

Angel Flippen

Organizes, encourages and monitors membership for the Pole Green PTA

membership@polegreenpta.org

Spirit Night

Pamela Horst

Organizes Spirit Nights

spiritnight@polegreenpta.org

Teacher/Staff Appreciation

Acknowledges teachers and staff on a regular basis throughout the year, birthday treats, meals, holiday open house, etc.

appreciation@polegreenpta.org

Volunteer Coordinator, PTA Membership

Meredith Mullinax

Coordinates volunteers for PTA and school sponsored activities, monitors volunteer hours and recognizes volunteer time for volunteer of the month and year.

volunteer@polegreenpta.org

Watch D.O.G.S. Coordinator

Aaron Smith

Schedules and recruits dads to come into school to volunteer with Watch DOGS in the classroom and school.

watchdogs@polegreenpta.org

Katie Smith

Website Administrator

Nicolas Pratt

Manage all website updates, consult on any technology needs internal to the PTA

admin@polegreenpta.org