Pole Green Elementary School -PTA

Building & Grounds                   Shannon Atwood                   satwood@polegreenpta.org 

PTA Board

Building and Grounds- Develops, maintains and implements landscaping plans for Pole Green with the help of teachers, parents and students. 

PTA Governance--Important Documents

Arts in Education- Coordinates PTA Reflections program, helps to arrange other performances, helps with the Science Fair, and assists Resource Departments with various activities.

School Contacts

Teacher/Staff Appreciation               Kaila Dearing                 

Watch D.O.G.S. Coordinator- Schedules and recruits dads to come into school to volunteer in the classroom and school.

Holiday Open House- Organizes the Holiday Open House.

Dance- Organizes the school dance. 

Holiday Open House & 
Social Media                                          Kim Hodges                 khodges@polegreenpta.org

Newsletter                                           Maurice Aufderheide           Newsletter@polegreenpta.org

 Volunteer Coordinator- Coordinates volunteers for PTA and school sponsored activities, monitors volunteer hours and recognizes volunteer time for volunteer of the month and year 

PTA Membership- Organizes, encourages and monitors membership for the Pole Green PTA

Hospitality                                          Rebecca Waldron               Hospitality@polegreenpta.org

Spirit Night                                            Pamela Horst                           SpiritNight@polegreenpta.org

County Council, 
Bylaws Committee                      Heidi Miller                   

Hospitality- Organizes 5th grade promotion ceremony, Muffins with Mom, Donuts with Dad, Granola with Grans, Movie nights, and other student functions throughout the year

The PTA Board is here to assist you;

please contact any of the members below if we can help.

County Council and Bylaws- Advises PTA of necessary legislative actions, advises board on proper PTA procedures, assists with Bylaws compliance. Assists with writing bylaws. Attends county council meetings. 

Dance                                                  BreeAnn Getridge             bgetridge@polegreenpta.org

Newsletter- Assists with PTA newsletter

Grants, Donations & 
PTA Award for Excellence              Kristi Arnold                    grants@polegreenpta.org

Arts in Education                         Sam Hudgins                    

Fundraising                                        Nia Gibson                           fundraising@polegreenpta.org

Spirit Night- Organizes Spirit Nights. 

​​​President                                     Amber Hancock                        President@polegreenpta.org


Vice President                          Madison Metro                          Vicepresident@polegreenpta.org


Treasurer                                     Amy Chalmers                           Treasurer@polegreenpta.org


Recording Secretary              Nia Gibson                                  RecordingSecretary@polegreenpta.org


Corresponding Secretary    Betsy Smith                                CorrespondingSecretary@polegreenpta.org

Watch D.O.G.S. 

Coordinator                                          Aaron Smith                         

Committee Chairs & Board Members

Community Programs- Coordinates Box Tops and other retail programs. Assists with community programs. 

Grants, Donations and PTA Excellence- Researches and applies for grants and programs that will benefit the growth and safety of the school and our children. Coordinates and submits application for National PTA Excellence award. 

2021-2022 Executive Board

Teacher/Staff Appreciation- Acknowledges teachers and staff on a regular basis throughout the year, birthday treats, meals, holiday open house, etc. 

Principal                                           Rhonda Voorhees                  Rvoorhees@pges.us

Teacher Representative          Nikki Bowman                          Nbowman@hcps.us

Community Programs              Heather Weston                    hweston@polegreenpta.org 

Fundraising- Coordinates fundraising events 

Volunteer Coordinator                     Meredith Mullinax                    Volunteer@polegreenpta.org

Membership                                          Angel Flippen